Le Calcéophile
Le Calcéophile
Le Calcéophile

Le Calcéophile

2019

A calceophile is someone passionate about beautiful shoes, but it's also a brand of luxury footwear sold at an affordable price, that specializes in patinas. Patinas are a technique for creating new color tints for every client, giving every shoe a different aspect that no one else has. It is also possible to add effects to the colors like a wooden aspect, gradations in colors and polishes that give a unique character to every creation.

Rémi as a founder had a limited budget, so we started his website from a theme to reduce the development costs to a minimum. It was then customized with numerous new features and personalized content pages to show off the entire spectrum of his patina art.

Given the customized nature of the products sold, the website strongly relies on the purchase of gift cards because they offer the possibility to gift the entire experience of creating a personalized handmade patina from an online shop without taking the risk of choosing for the person who will be wearing the shoes.

Le Calcéophile
Le Calcéophile
Le Calcéophile

Le Calcéophile

2019

Un calcéophile est un amoureux de beaux souliers, mais c'est aussi une marque de chaussures de luxe à un prix abordable, spécialisée dans les patines. Le patinage est une technique consistant à créer des teintes de couleurs personnalisées pour chaque client, offrant différents aspects aux souliers. Il est également possible d'y ajouter des effets tels que des dégradés, des vernis qui donnent un caractère unique à chaque paire qui sort de leur atelier.

Rémi, le fondateur, disposait d'un budget limité et nous sommes donc partis d'un thème afin de réduire les coûts de développement au maximum. Il a évidemment été personnalisé avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités, ainsi que des pages de contenu personnalisées permettant de détailler l'étendue de son art de la patine.

De part la nature personnalisée des produits, le site compte aussi beaucoup sur l'achat de cartes cadeau qui permettent d'offrir toute l'expérience d'un patinage fait main à la demande sans prendre le risque de se tromper même lors d'un achat en ligne.